Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Random ban

More
5 years 8 months ago #19346 by waldo
Random ban was created by waldo
So I just jumped into a game of Fallujah West after seeding for the last hour or two (afk), the server was still pretty dead at about 23 players all up. About the time I started playing one of our caches(i was Insurgent) got blown up which caused a big drama in all chat about how it was against the rules to destroy Caches before 15 v 15 ra ra.

Long story short the guy that did it came forward, and random players spammed all chat about Ban's and the like, I decided to get involved (yes I know this is where i went wrong) and just said simply a perma ban was a bit unnecessary for what was an obvious mistake *boom* ban.

Now yes I know its not my place (or anyone elses) to comment on server rules/punishments and I went wrong. But a Ban? Seriously? I hate that I have to be that guy but it really is a case of misusing authority that damages the game. PR's a dying game, we have a small but strong base of players of which I consider myself one, I've played for years, I've lead squads, played asset, played alongside most admins/clans etc. Then all of a sudden its all over, for what? not sharing the exact opinion of an admin over an insignificant squabble? someone having a cranky night? A kick or warning couldn't suffice?

I've said enough anyway, I just hope anymore time has to be wasted resolving what I can only assume was a midnight power trip. Thanks for reading.
More
5 years 8 months ago #19347 by waldo
Replied by waldo on topic Random ban
oh yeah my name is killer3lite in game btw
  • =HOG= __Super_6__5__
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
More
5 years 8 months ago #19349 by =HOG= __Super_6__5__
Replied by =HOG= __Super_6__5__ on topic Random ban
[2018-07-26 03:56] a5b9a1a3ba9860b05aff754a808e11b3 killer3liteattacking enemy mainbase banned

was a 3 hour ban, i would suggest reading our rules. that stuff you wrote is not it