Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Admin Issue

More
3 years 3 months ago #28717 by John
Admin Issue was created by John
Hello,

This is RossiyaFSB, or some of the HOG guys know me as Morgan because that's the name I used for the last several years. I've been playing in the HOG server for many years. I'm not here to be disrespectful or anything, but I feel that an admin way overstepped their boundaries earlier today in the Dovre map. I'll give a little bit of background about the situation.

I was on the Russian side and saw that most of the squads were already full, so I decided to make a recon squad so that I could spot enemy armor and report on enemy FOB/infantry locations. A player named Yoda and myself had a sniper and marksman kit and decided to form the squad. We were moving toward the position where we wanted to setup to start conducting our recon on the German side and suddenly my squad got disbanded. I was confused because I didn't see any warnings or anything. I asked in all chat what happened and I was told that the squad was disbanded because it was a free kit squad. Another individual even tried to make the argument that there is no difference between a recon and a free kit squad, which is ludacris. I'm currently active duty Army and do this stuff in real life. I have very regularly made Recon squads in the HOG server and it has never been an issue until suddenly today.